Leaky boobs, favorite breast pads? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 8 Old 01-26-2011, 01:14 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

I have tried, and loved LilyPadz, for the first couple weeks until the tacky wore off.... $20 for less than a month of use?  No thanks.

I have some wool ones, but they are so huge I never wear them (think of the size of a salad plate).

I got a couple kinds from Babies R Us that are cotton, but I might as well be wearing nothing at all.

This is so frustrating!  Anyone found any reusable breast pads that work well?  Especially in the early, super leaky days?

Heather: Mama to my amazing boys A-14.5, C-13, & M-5.5, and my sweet girl S-2.5 and introducing our little surprise Liam Michael, born 12/28!
#2 of 8 Old 01-26-2011, 01:21 PM

Nothing I've found thats reusable works in the beginning for me. I'm a super over producer at first and I want to leak a ton to relieve the pressure - I use flat diapers on the other side while nursing so all of the extra goes into that (and I'll soak the whole thing) and so that way I save the pads (I use the lansinoh right now) for in between. 

Jessica, wife to Greg since 7/04, mama to the rainbow1284.gif Gman 7/06, 3 brokenheart.gif , rainbow1284.gif Asher 1/11 and a wonderful surprise due in August!

#3 of 8 Old 01-26-2011, 01:43 PM

I have to use a folded prefold because it's the only thing that will hold all the milk that leaks out.

Anjuli, SAHM to B (5-20-2008) and Wife to B (6-28-2006)
EDD 1/14/2011
#4 of 8 Old 01-26-2011, 05:07 PM
mra