Weekly chat July 4- July 11!! - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 45 Old 07-06-2010, 07:37 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thought I'd start this up since I haven't seen one. So how was everyone's day? Anyone else want to fall asleep at their desk/couch like I did? Working for 8 hrs straight is killer!

ETA: Oops! July 10!

Adrienne belly.gif - Loving my DHguitar.gif, our daughter Harper Emaline ROTFLMAO.gif (3/2011), and maybe a baby?? jaw2.gif (5/2013)

#2 of 45 Old 07-06-2010, 07:55 PM

Yes! I totally wanted to sleep today. I'm feeling so fortunate that most of my first trimester is during the summer (I'm a teacher) and I'll be 11 weeks when school starts again.

It will kind of be a bummer to be so tired on my vacation in a couple of weeks, but I'll live.

I have not been feeling good today. I've had a ton of bloating, and some tummy issues (not nausea, the other kind, not to get to tmi) and I just felt like laying on the couch all day. I really need to clean my house before I go out of town. I have no idea when that is supposed to happen. I do two things and I'm tired again.
#3 of 45 Old 07-06-2010, 08:15 PM

I pulled a back muscle on sunday and still recouperating from that. I went to the chiro twice since and hopefully it will help alot. I hate being in pain.

I seem fine for everything else. Got some prenatal vits from my naturopath. I need to call a midwife and see if she has space for me. If not then I'm stuck with the ob-gyn.

Sand, Mom to three girls and a new SON!!!!  babyboy.gif Born on March 7th, 2011  I get to do these again:   bfinfant.gifslingboy.gifcd.gif
#4 of 45 Old 07-06-2010, 08:36 PM

Thanks for starting the thread Adrienne. Good to hear from everyone

Sandrine- hope you feel better soon!

Lousli- Hope your tummy issues go away very quickly- no fun.