New to the board! - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 08-19-2010, 01:09 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hey, I hung around the TTC board while sorta trying, and we ended up getting knocked up the first shot. I have a chart, if someone wouldn't mind looking at it who knows what to look for. I have 2 possible times where I could have ovulated. My previous 3 cycles were 35, 34 and 37. Not sure which order, but they were all in the 30s, down from the 40s a year ago. So, FF thinks I O'd on day 30. There is a rise in temperature, but I had been sleeping with the window open at home, and on the 4th, I began a month long vacation, where I was co-sleeping with my DD with windows shut...and clothes on, lol (I tend to end up naked when I am sleeping in bed with DH...haha, ) So, if I compare cycle lengths, along with the other signs of fertility, I would have O'd on day 21, and that makes more sense to me. But, I'm no expert. I'll be asking my midwife what she thinks when I go in on the 2nd for our first appointment, but I'm getting tired of not knowing when I am due. I want to know if I'm 9ish weeks, or closer to 11ish.

I just wanna know if baby is a strawberry, or a lime, lol!

Other than that, I'm happy to be here. I plan to learn all that's left to learn in these forums Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-19-2010, 01:09 AM - Thread Starter

I guess you need a link

http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/2f7422
Old 08-19-2010, 07:14 AM

Welcome!
My sweetie and I also ended up conceiving on the first try.
I am just at ten weeks, so strawberry or lime, we are due within a week of each other.

Helena, living in Oregon with my darling husband and our amazing little boy, born March, 2011. joy.gif
Old 08-19-2010, 12:06 PM

welcome!