Let's Have an Intro Thread! - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 89 Old 07-24-2010, 01:57 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I think we need another thread in this forum , so how about some introductions??

I'm Meredith, married to Jesse, and mama to Callum (19 months almost) and two doggies

We've been TTC since Callum turned one - although I wasn't holding my breath as AF had not yet returned. I nightweaned a month ago and apparently that was enough to kick start things - and we got lucky and caught the first egg! I'm definitely still in the "is this really real" stage though.

Other things...I'm a PhD student in education (so now I've got to figure out how to take and defend my comps before this kiddo arrives!), babywearing addict, and AP mama blogger. Guess that's enough for a start!

Looking forward to making the journey towards April babies with everyone

Meredith, mama to Callum (12-28-08 ) and now expecting a new bean in early spring
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 89 Old 07-24-2010, 04:46 PM

Nice to meet you!

My name is Julie. I'm 27 years old. My DH is 25 years old. We just decided this last February we were ready to conceive. He was out of town for much of February and March... just now got pregnant with my June 25th LMP. EDD is April 1st.

This is our first baby! We do have a dog, but she's a grown adult now... almost 5 in human years

I am so beyond thrilled to be pregnant. I have so many questions.... so many things I don't know yet!!!

I can't find where to edit my signature!!! How stupid! I know I obviously found it at one point, but haven't found it since?

Excited to meet everyone!

Julie, 29 married to Adam, 26... momma to Grey Radly born 3-31-11  and owner of a very happy-go-lucky hound dog Daisy!!! Pregnant with #2!!!! Due sometime in November??!!

winner.jpg

#3 of 89 Old 07-24-2010, 06:18 PM