Sept. 21-26 exercise support and motivation thread - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 27 Old 09-21-2010, 10:14 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hi all,
Thought I'd go ahead and start this. This can be a thread where those of us concerned about staying in shape through pregnancy can list our weekly exercise goals, check in on each other, and offer accountability/support.

My goals for this week: swim laps twice and go to the gym for a cardio workout at least once, as well as working in daily walks. I'll check in Sunday evening to let you all know how much of this I managed!

What are your goals?

Fiction writer by training, writer/editor of anything anyone will hire me for by trade. Me + D=my girls E (4/2011) and little N, 1/2014.

#2 of 27 Old 09-21-2010, 11:23 AM

Quoted: 2 Post(s)
My goal is to be able to start walking and get back to yoga. My 24/7 MS and fatigue has been debilitating and I had to give up my exercise routines at about 5 weeks when it came on. I am a huge proponent of exercise and enjoy it. It's very hard to not exercise, physically, mentally and emotionally. But I have hope that the MS will slowly start to let up (even though it lasted 20 weeks with DS).
So, my goal would be to start back up slow and work back to yoga 2-3x per week and walking/elliptical. Maybe even some light weights.
Thanks for starting this. I may attempt a short walk today b/c I am not as awfully nauseaus as usual...could this be a sign the MS is to an end? Ha, wishful thinking
#3 of 27 Old 09-21-2010, 11:30 AM

I'm still so tired!!! I'm lucky to make it through all of my daily routine like taking a shower and making dinner. The thought of exercise makes me want to cry. I admire you all.

heartbeat.gif Mama to 5 busy bees (12, 9, 6, 3, 2) & 3 angel1.gif
#4 of 27 Old 09-21-2010, 11:37 AM - Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lauren82 View Post