How much weight have your babies gained since birth? - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 19 Old 06-01-2011, 12:00 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Just curious.I weighed her yesterday and she was 9 lbs 15 oz at 5 weeks 2 days, up from 7 lbs 10 oz.

Fiction writer by training, writer/editor of anything anyone will hire me for by trade. Me + D=my girls E (4/2011) and little N, 1/2014.

#2 of 19 Old 06-01-2011, 01:45 PM

Addi was 6lb11oz at birth.  On Monday, at her 2mo well baby visit (9w5d), she weighed 11lb3oz.  She's quite the little chunker!!!!  I figured she'd stay on the 20th percentile growth curve, but she's remarkably now shot up to consistently being somewhere in the 70th!

DW and I are moms to two teens (DD 17 and DS 15) adopted through CAS in 2007 and a toddler (DD 2) born at home in March 2011.

#3 of 19 Old 06-01-2011, 02:08 PM

We had Lucas' 2 month yesterday.  He was 12lbs14oz.  his birth weight was 8-13

Beccalove.gif mama to 2 girls and  IT'S A BOY!! 3/31/11 babyboy.gif
#4 of 19 Old 06-01-2011, 05:57 PM

Grey turned 2 months yesterday... he was 9lbs 8 1/2 oz, up from his birth weight of 5lbs 8oz.  Where I live, he's completely average!  In fact, the dr said a woman came in with an 8 lb baby she delivered up here... that's so rare!  Guess if you want to have a small baby, go up up up in elevation :)

Julie, 29 married to Adam, 26... momma to Grey Radly born 3-31-11  and owner of a very happy-go-lucky hound dog Daisy!!! Pregnant with #2!!!! Due sometime in November??!!

winner.jpg

#5 of 19 Old 06-01-2011, 07:00 PM

Henry was 12lb 11oz at his one month check. He was 9 12 at birth. At almost 8 weeks he's definitely over 14.5 lbs. He's a big boy.

mama to two sweet girls love.gif 8/05, fairy.gif 11/08, a handsome little guy babyboy.gif 4/11, and expecting another 5/13
always missing our angel1.gif (11/04, 4/07, 8/07, 5/10)
#6 of 19 Old 06-01-2011, 07:40 PM