The light, the Motherlovin' Light! - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 5 Old 06-22-2011, 08:00 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)

Mamas!!  Baby LR slept all night last night!!!  Out of the blue!  May you all get one of those special surprises someday soon.

Mama to DD September 2001 and DD April 2011 *Winner for most typos* eat.gif
#2 of 5 Old 06-22-2011, 05:03 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Wahoo! Congrats! What an amazing feeling. We're not there yet but each time she beats her previous longest stretch this blessed relief spreads over me...

Fiction writer by training, writer/editor of anything anyone will hire me for by trade. Me + D=my girls E (4/2011) and little N, 1/2014.

#3 of 5 Old 06-23-2011, 07:31 PM

wow thats amazing!!!  how long was the stretch? it took my DS 9.5 months before he did that!

Loving wife to DH partners.gif mama to DS1 3/13/09 sleepytime.gif, DS2 4/20/11 diaper.gif and expecting baby #3 in January! 3rdtri.gif

Professional violin.gifand attempting to computergeek2.gif while cd.gif femalesling.GIF learning.gif hang.gif knit.gif

#4 of 5 Old 06-24-2011, 05:08 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)

She slept till 5am, which is great alone BUT she fell asleep at like 8 so it was a crazy long stretch.  She hasn't done it since but she is sleeping well.  This was, interestingly, on the heals of a bad 4 days where she hardly slept and was pretty cranky.  Babies...always keep you guessing.  Of course so does my 9 year old...and my husband for that matter.  ;-)  

Mama to DD September 2001 and DD April 2011 *Winner for most typos* eat.gif
#5 of 5 Old 06-24-2011, 07:04 AM