New Here!! Can't wait to do things Right! - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 11-12-2010, 08:22 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Hello, All!

I found out last week that I'm pregnant. This was NOT planned and I'm not sure how far along I am, but I am thrilled because I know this is meant to be. This is my 3rd. My oldest has a sensory disorder and my younger has allergies. Knowing what I know now, this pregnancy will be ALL natural and organic to the best of my ability. I want to create as non toxic of an environment for my baby as possible so that he or she will thrive. I'm excited I get another shot.

I am a fitness instructor and coordinator at our local gym. I had to tell my participants and staff yesterday because YES, I am already showing. YIKES. I wear fitted clothes for a living, have short torso, and I'm fairly narrow. There's no hope for keeping this on the DL. smile.gif I will find out on Tuesday how far along I am. Is anyone else already pooching out? Craziness. Oh, and by boobs are HUGE! wow.

Question...I'd like recommendations for organic prenatals. The dr prescribed my prenatals and when I went to pick them up from the pharmacy, I asked to look at the ingredient list. Pharmacist went to get the labeling. Check this out...Blue 2, Red 40, Yellow 5 and 6, and a whole host of other TOXIC ingredients. I asked her how there could be prenatals made out of all the substances Drs tell us not to give our kids or selves. CRAZY! I wouldn't have had the ingredient list had I not asked for it. 

Anyway, I would love some suggestions on safe prenatals. 

I'm excited about this journey. I love motherhood. It's a beautiful thing!!

Peace,

Liz

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-12-2010, 01:09 PM