Kids & Sex - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 08-10-2002, 10:17 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I am new at this. But I need some advice. I apologize for the length of this, but there's a lot of background to my question.

I have a 3.5 yr old son, and for two years now we have lived next door to a family with four kids, ages 1.5(girl), 3.5(boy), 5.5(girl) and 8.5(girl). My son and the 5 yr old girl have become fast friends. That's been great and cute to watch..."We're going to get married when we grow up." etc. But this week it's changed.

I went over to their house, where my son had gone to play. Mom was in the kitchen with three kids but my son and the 5yo weren't in sight. Mom said she wasn't sure where they were...backyard? living room? I went in the bedroom and they were laying naked together on her bed, she pulling him onto her.

We co-sleep and they did too, but none of us has openly had sex in front of our children. We go in the other room when kids are sleeping, etc. We don't have TV's and don't allow our children to watch movies with that kind of content.