Anyone ever do this pattern? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 4 Old 08-14-2009, 06:27 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I am completing an XL robe from the pattern Kwik Sew 3329. I don't know what I am doing wrong, but I just can't get the sleeves right. Looking at the pattern pieces I don't see how the sleeves are going to fit. I have my pattern pieces cut out and have gotten to the point of putting the sleeves in. They look to me like there needs to be some easing or something, but the pattern doesn't call for it. My sleeves just seem way too big, but when I compared to the pattern they don't seem to be too far off. The top of the sleeve curves one way and the armhole curves the other way. Can anyone give me some help?? I am a pretty novice sewer so please be patient with me

Thanks!

Beth

Beth wife to Tom and mommy to Therese 11/4/04 Anna Mary 6/15/07 and Veronica 10/20/09
#2 of 4 Old 08-15-2009, 02:03 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)