Do I want a Cricut? - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 7 Old 11-13-2010, 11:34 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

I have been scrapbooking for almost 10 years now, and I'm pretty old school.  Don't get me wrong... I can kill HOURS in a scrapbook store and have spent more money on sb than I even want to think about, but I am still pretty simple in what I do and how I do it.

I've never seen anyone use a Cricut in person- but I did watch the infomercial bouncy.gif  about a year ago and thought it looked so cool!   

Walmart had them last year on Black Friday for $188, which still seemed so expensive.  

I dunno.  Is it worth it?  Any of you have one and love it?

Sleepy mama to Colin Theodore 8-12-08 and Trevor Arthur 7-17-12.

#2 of 7 Old 11-13-2010, 07:49 PM

Quoted: 7 Post(s)

One of the schools I work at has one and well.. they are nifty but each cartridge is $$ and that adds up FAST.  You need different cartidges for each font.  Personally I prefer to buy chip board letters and stickers.    While the cricut is a neat thing its not something I want... (Now if I could share the machine with 3-4 people I would consider it but alone its just going to end up costing way too much)

Mom to J and never-ending , 0/2014 items decluttered, 0/52 crafts crafts completed  crochetsmilie.gif homeschool.gif  reading.gif  modifiedartist.gif

Seeking zen in 2014.  Working on journaling and finding peace this year.  Spending my free time taking J to swimteam

#3 of 7 Old 01-15-2011, 08:57 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by zebra15 View Post