HELP!!!!! - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 4 Old 07-27-2013, 02:45 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Am crocheting a nice hat from Drops Design.  Don't understand directions row 5-8.  They say     Continue inc the same way, i.e. inc 10 dc in every round, increase the same place as on previous rounds, i.e. 1 dc more between every inc on every round.  Inc as before by working 2 dc i 1 dc- 80(90)dc.

I am new to crochet and have no idea where they want me to do what....  thanks for any help  garl7

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 4 Old 07-28-2013, 01:14 PM
Administrator

Mentioned: 21 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 113 Post(s)

Welcome to Mothering!

Anyone have any help to offer?

#3 of 4 Old 08-08-2013, 09:49 PM

Quoted: 0 Post(s)

That is confusing!  I'm not certain, but I think it means you're adding another 10 DC to each round.  So if round 4 had a total of 20 stitches, round 5 would have 30, round 6 would have 40 and so on.  If you were increasing every other stitch on round 4, you might increase every third stitch in round 5, every fourth stitch in round 6 and so on.  Does that make sense?  I might be wrong, but with the directions you've included that's what I would try.  Also, I'm not sure if you were also asking how to increase, but all you need to do is do 2 DC in the same stitch.  I taught myself how to crochet a few years ago almost exclusively by watching youtube videos.  I highly recommend that approach if you don't know anyone nearby who can show you in person!  Good luck!!

#4 of 4 Old 08-17-2013, 11:40 AM

Quoted: 22 Post(s)