Knitters, come on in! - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 542 Old 05-18-2004, 03:26 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Okay, so I thought we should have a stitch n' bitch thread, because I can't get to my local ones because of the hours I'm working. So come on in, bring your knitting, order a cuppa and let's chat! Introduce yourself! How long have you been knitting? What are you working on? Next project?

So I guess I should start. Hi, my name is Amy and I'm a knitting addict. :LOL I've been knitting for almost six months now and I can't stop!

I'm currently working on the Otis pattern from www.knitty.com. I love it, and am very excited about how it's turning out. Instead of the Rowan summer tweed (which is waaaaay too expensive for a poor college kid like me) I'm using a grey wool/acrylic blend double stranded with a blue/purple/pink mohair acrylic blend, and it's turning out this wonderful misty cloud color. It's gorgeous! I have tons of time to knit in the dorms, and I'm getting really good at knitting by feel in the dark from walking around after lights out. As soon as this is done, I'll probably make a pair of felted wool slippers for dp, because the apartment we're moving into has hardwood floors and his poor little feetsies get cold... :LOL Speaking of the dorms, I need to go get my nap in so that I can function this evening. Who's next?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 542 Old 05-18-2004, 04:34 PM

Oh, jeez, thanks for sending me to knitty. I have now fallen in love with that anouk baby dress, so I'm going to have to start trying for a girl...

I am a pretty new knitter. I think I'm on my fifth knitted soaker. The one I'm working on now is a very pretty hand dyed ltk yarn with a superwash trim. And I'm almost done! If I didn't have a baby, I could probably just sit down and finish in a couple of hours.