Calling all "HOOKERS" - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 126 Old 08-22-2004, 11:26 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hi All,

Since the knitters of this group have a posting, I thought that us "hookers" aka crocheters should have one too! So, all hookers, introduce yourself, tell us how you started and what you're working on..or ignore my post and watch it die...

I'll Start:

I am Tammy (aka crochetmama, cozystitches) I have been crocheting for 10years. I am self taught and love to crochet. I enjoy doing my own patterns, and rarely do a pattern completly as written. My dh lovingly puts up w/my yarn addiction (got any yarn to trade..hhehehehee). I did start my own WAHM business (which I can't post here as it's against the rules) but it is all crochet. So far I love it, and my crochet area (and sewing area) is a mess from all my yarn.

So how 'bout ya'll?

Hugs,
tammy
the Resident "Hooker"..hehehehehehehe
#2 of 126 Old 08-22-2004, 01:01 PM

*LOL* I saw the title and was like "Hey, another hooker!" then i saw the forum Hooker was my rugby position in high school and college lol! But - I still fit in here!

I'm heidi, aka weebitty2, euth_anasia, and NaiveChldDreamer I've been crocheting since I was about 10, so 16 years now, but I'm still not the greatest at it. I get distracted too easily, and I have the attention span of a ferret on speed. (Or a pikachu on chocolate milk, as DH always says.) I love trying new stitches, and I have a rag bag full of yarn scraps that I've been making DD a lovey afghan out of - it's got about 30 different stitches and looks kind of wonky, but I love it.
#3 of 126 Old 08-22-2004, 01:11 PM

#4 of 126 Old 08-22-2004, 01:18 PM

:LOL! Sorry, I hit something on the keyboard and just a wave posted