Any Scrapbookers out there? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 40 Old 09-05-2004, 11:58 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hey gals, Long time lurker(formerly Naturalmommie, with 2 m's, probably's with email, blah, anyway!).

Looking for fellow scrapbookers out there. Maybe we could post some pages we have done. Has anyone ever been published? I havn't, but hope to some day. anyway hope there are some of you out there!
#2 of 40 Old 09-05-2004, 12:05 PM

I am a scrapbooker. I have never been published, but have 20+ albums done. I've been scrapbooking since 1995. I love it!! Unfortunately I haven't been scrapbooking too much lately for lack of time, but I hope to do some more in the near future. I've always been current on my pictures until I got pg with ds - now I'm about a year behind!!!
#3 of 40 Old 09-05-2004, 12:46 PM - Thread Starter

WOW 20 albums! that's a lot. I have been scrapping for about two year I guess. I have about 5 albums going right now. Let me see if I can find the link for some of my pages.
#4 of 40 Old 09-05-2004, 12:51 PM - Thread Starter

http://twopeasinabucket.com/pg.asp?c...yout_id=229069

This is one of my favorite layouts. It looks a bit weird because of the stretching from the scanner and "stiching" the layout together. Anyway, I would love to see your work!
#5 of 40 Old 09-05-2004, 05:03 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
I'm working on a mini album for a friend's new baby right now. I did 6 pages last night. It's been months since I have scrapbooked, I got side tracked with other projects.

student/sahm to three awesome girls who are always on the go!
#6 of 40 Old 09-05-2004, 05:40 PM

I just started up again! I've found that the secret to getting any scrapping done is...the store crop! It's worth the money to get the time and space to work. No busy hands grabbing my paper. At home, I don't have a space to work.