Any knitters? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 16 Old 09-07-2002, 06:49 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hey, I was wondering if there any knitters here.
I have been knitting for just a while and would love to talk to others.
Racheal
#2 of 16 Old 09-10-2002, 11:55 AM

I love to knit but I am not very good at it. Usually my creations are some sort of blob shaped blanket thing. I recently made a doll though. The first doll I made looked pretty sad but the second one turned out pretty good.

Not all those who wander are lost 
#3 of 16 Old 09-10-2002, 12:15 PM

As soon as this morning sickness subsides, I plan to teach myself how to knit. I want to make lots of lovely things for our baby.

There is a cute new book out that inspired me, "Knitting for Baby." In the book's reviews, they say that there are many projects that are suitable for a very first timer.

Rachael, did you just start knitting?

Jean

Jean, happy HS mom to Peter (5), Daniel (9) and Lucie (2) and also someone new... baby.gif
#4 of 16 Old 09-10-2002, 01:58 PM

About a year ago, I decided to teach myself to knit and crochet. I practiced and practiced but found that I prefer crochet. I plan on giving knitting another whirl but I need to work on keeping my work loose. I have a tendency to knit too tightly.

Rhianna

Rhianna momma to ds #1 - 9 & ds #2 - born 10/22/2012

#5 of 16 Old 09-11-2002, 11:43 AM - Thread Starter