So what's on your needles right now? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 58 Old 01-22-2005, 10:10 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Or crochet hook, or sewing machine, craft table, whatever. Basically, I thought it would be fun to hear about everyones current projects!

I get bored easily, so I have several going at once. And I'm fairly new to anything but garter stitch, so they are all really simple, but man, I'm having fun!

1.) A scarf for dh, about half done. Lion Brand Homespun, in alternating blocks of charcoal and hunter green. I work on this one when I just wanna zone out because it's just garter stitch. All I have to do is remember to switch colors every 6 inches.

2.) Baby blanket for ds, about a quarter done. I started it for my newborn cousin, but it turned out to be too scratchy for a little bitty baby. It's too pretty to scrap though, so I'm gonna make it ds's car and wagon blanket.

3.) Same style of baby blanket for the aforementioned newborn cousin, just in a softer yarn. I'm gonna hate to give this one up, it's SO pretty. (TLC Essentials yarn, a varigated called "Oasis", it's got blue, and tan and olive green and off white.)

And I'm trying not to start #4 til I get at least one of these finished, but I went to my mom's friend's yarn store today and picked up some really pretty, really soft, wool/acrylic blend yarn in pink and purple to make myself an afghan. It's calling me! In 10 yrs of knitting, I have made exactly ONE thing for myself, and I can't wait to get started on this!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 58 Old 01-22-2005, 10:22 PM