Diaper patterns - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 11-10-2005, 09:07 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Where can I get cloth diaper and cover patterns? I'm new to sewing and cloth diapering but I would love to make my own pretty dipes....
I dont care for the look of side snaps, I would rather have aplex or snaps along the tummy. Size medium with high rise, or large....
Jackie
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-10-2005, 09:10 PM

my favorites are the Very Baby patterns. You can get them, and the New Conceptions patterns at www.diapershop.com. Mind you, they're the only patterns I've tried, but I haven't been disappointed!

Mama to my little "autie", Jackson (2/02), Evie (5/03), Charlotte (6/05), Simon (11/07) and grieving our sweet Lily Dawn, lost at 18 weeks 9/4/09 , & having a little girl July 2010
Old 11-10-2005, 09:43 PM

The Honeyboy pattern is awesome! I like the very baby fitted too.
Old 11-10-2005, 09:50 PM

Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Another one is Darling Diapers . They have options for front or side aplix.

Mama to Tornado Boy (6/04), The Brute (11/06), and Mischief (05/09)... expecting in February '15
Old 11-10-2005, 10:17 PM

Oh, you should also check the "Diaper Pattern Resources" sticky at the top of this forum. That will give you even more options.

Mama to Tornado Boy (6/04), The Brute (11/06), and Mischief (05/09)... expecting in February '15
Old 11-10-2005, 11:19 PM - Thread Starter

Oh thank you so much! I hope this sewing thing isnt too complicated! Now to find a sewing machine...I think I'm biting off more than I can chew!

Jackie
Old 11-10-2005, 11:52 PM

no, no, no

If I can do it, you can too. My dh used to roll his eyes and walk away when I tried to sew anything. He had to teach me and had to be VERY patient and fix the machine a lot.