THE official MDC sock KAL..... - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 106 Old 07-26-2006, 01:59 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
starts now!

Ok, it actually starts in the morning but like I explained in the details thread I need to get it up tonight.

So this first KAL is all about socks. There is no set pattern since we all have different wants/needs.

This is my first time doing socks and will be making DH a pair. I'll be doing Thuja (from Knitty) with some dark blue merino. It's a top down pattern for men (shoe size 9-11).

NO one can start until tomorrow morning!! There is no deadline yet since I know some of us are newbies to socks. We'll just take it as it goes!

Give more**Expect Less
There is no such thing as bad weather. Only bad clothing.
#2 of 106 Old 07-26-2006, 03:29 AM

Alright. I"m in, but I'm working on FINISHING 2 pairs of socks in progress (really, it's not a good idea for me to start something new right now).

I'm working on a pair in Plymouth Sockotta, toe up, Queen Kahuna pattern, I've turned one heel, and am ready to turn the second (2 at a time, magic loop). THey're for my friend Terri.

I also am working on a toddler sock, kool aid dyed fisherman's wool, cuff down. THe first is finished, so I'm working on the second. These are for CHildren in Common.

My blog is part of the knitring, and I ahven't posted pictures ina while, for which I apologize. My blog is http://www.knittingsheeple.livejournal.com

I'm going to see the Yarn Harlot tomorrow night, and will have sock knitting in tow!

~amey
#3 of 106 Old 07-26-2006, 04:41 AM

I'm jealous, amey (and I hadn't realised that was your blog. I keep getting frustrated by its lack of updates.)
If you won't accept my nearly-finished pair then I'm out, unless I do Skye a pair. I'm not meant to be knitting atm though.

Helen mum to five and mistress of mess and mayhem, making merry and mischief til the sun goes down.
#4 of 106 Old 07-26-2006, 07:46 AM