Mothering Forum banner

Can I show off the diaper I made?

2K views 30 replies 23 participants last post by  FillingMyQuiver 
#1 ·
See less See more
#20 ·
That is the CUTEST thing I have ever seen. I am looking so forward to receiving my diaper making supples in teh amil next week.

As a total newbie, first 2 in sposies, last but not least, dd will be in CD. I am at a total loss as what material goes with what to make a cover or an AIO.

Please forgive my absolute ineptness and ignorance, but why did you ahve to wash youur hemp fleece forever? I have ordered some and had planned on washing everything before I started, but didn't realize that some had to go through more than once, how do I know when to stop washing?

I am planning on making some tiny covers ( as a mother of 2 in sposies, I AM used to the trim bottom, sorry) for her first few weeks. She has a 2 vessel cord, which, I am led to understand, that means she propbably will have a low birth weight.

Any help woud be appreciated......Thanks,
Leslie

#22 ·
Thanks, that is a help, I would hate to have my new diaper all wonky because I screwed up the washing process.

Another question while this thread is being so helpful.....
......Can I line a MM windpro fleece cover with anything but micro fleece? What would happen if I tried to line it with flannel? I am still tryin gto get the materials all straight here......Thanks again......

#25 ·