Come share your project list - Mothering Forums

#1 of 18 Old 09-12-2007, 05:48 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I thought it would be fun for us to see what eachother was knitting or planning to knit so lets give all of our projects along with what yarn we are using.

Project #1- Swing Thing
Yarn- Peace Fleece in Mir-Atlantis Perwinkle
For- DD#1

Project #2- Striped Sheepypants
Yarn- 100purewool in green, pink, orange and knitpicks wool of the andes in cloud for the knees
For- DD#2

Project #3- Argyle
Yarn- 100purewool in Fire bought from coop, hasn't arrived yet
For- My mom

That's it for now, I have a lot more I want to do but haven't bought yarn or planned out in full yet.

Please share yours!

Tracy, Wifey to Jeff . Mama to Maya-Papaya 7/04 and Carolina Bean-a 5/07 and Jack 7/4/10!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 18 Old 09-12-2007, 06:03 PM

Just knitting projects or yarn craft projects in general? I'm not very good at knitting yet and don't do much of it until I get more practice in but I crochet. Right now I'm working on Christmas presents.

Hanging plant holders: 100% nylon (2 in cream for mom, 2 in dark grey for MIL)

Dishcloths: I'm doing sets/4 different textured dishcloths all in 100% cotton-beige. (1 set/4 each for 3 grandmothers)

Dishscrubbers: 100% nylon in black (2 ea. to go with the dishcloth sets)

Lacy child's top in 100% cotton in beige for DD

Granny squares blanket: Caron simply soft yarn in cream, lt. blue, med. bl, and navy (for grandmother)

Little Textured Tote: 100% cotton in black and red (for sister)

I have a bag full of yarn bee party girl and labyrinth, and boucle yarns too that I want to use for dress up clothes for DD but I'm not sure what to make yet!

Oh boy I have a lot of crocheting to do!
#3 of 18 Old 09-12-2007, 06:15 PM

The only active project now is a pair of socks

Cabletini Socks by Wendy Knits

Free pattern here, btw (It's a free PDF download from The Loopy Ewe)