Knitting newborn baby hats?? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 09-19-2003, 01:18 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Does anyone here have a good (free) pattern for simple newborn caps to knit?

Also, while we're at it - is there any place online that describes how to knit in the round well? I cannot knit in the round and I'm not good at stopping in at our local yarn store for their help sessions - seems someone will get me going in the right direction, but then when I'm home, I need help!

I have six births coming up in the next month and I'd like to knit baby caps at births.

Also, are there any newborn cap patterns that do not require circular knitting?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-19-2003, 02:10 AM

Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hi Pam. I noticed that on Hawthorn south of Costco there is a yarn shop. Its in the oddest place, it looks like a business center, on the left if you are travelling south.

As far as other ideas how out two squares face to face with poms on the sides Like this
I do them in fleece but you could knit them for sure. And you need to teach me to knit, I can only crochet.

Mom of a 7 yr old, 4 yr old, and 1 yr old. Wow. How did that happen?
Old 09-19-2003, 04:43 AM

Knitting in the round is very easy- I say this as a beginner- after you cast on circular needles, just join the end stitch when you come to the other end and keep knitting around- you don't even need to purl to get stockinette! It just goes around and around and no seams. "Join" just means you knit the stitch of one end with the working yarn from the other end stitch. It is really obvious when you do it LOL

Being right is not always fair, but being fair is always right
Old 09-19-2003, 05:17 AM

Old 09-20-2003, 02:41 AM - Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally posted by amarasmom