How to force a pp period - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 06-22-2009, 12:09 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I'm 15 months pp and it's time to get my period back. It's very likely we want to ttc in a couple of months, and due to my school schedule (I'm a full time college student) we want to try our best to nail the timing down. So, we want my period to come back ASAP. A week ago I started Vitex (2000mg daily, split into three doses) and in a couple of weeks we'll be night weaning. What else can I do?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-22-2009, 04:07 AM

Well, I'm not a fan of 'forcing' anything on your body but I think you'll find that night weaning will be your best bet. 15 mth is the avg. date of return for nursing moms - so it might happen soon anyway.

Also starting some regular, light exercise and Vitamin B (b6 helps lengthen luteal phases) will help you regulate your cycles. good luck!

Mel - Loving mama and wife to the A team
From little things, big things grow
Old 06-22-2009, 02:30 PM

Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Nightweaning brought mine back (over 5 hours of no nursing a night, we started DS off in his own bed then he joined us early a.m. to cuddle and nurse). Moved him to his bed just after 13 months old then AF came back in like 3 weeks.
Old 06-23-2009, 07:18 PM - Thread Starter

Well, he already has an 8 hour break from nursing during the day, and probably about a five hour break at night. He nurses at 10pm, 11pm, midnight, around 5am, about 8am, and then not until 4 or 5 pm. Maybe I should get him to nurse less in the late evening?

I started a mega dose of vitamin C today, too. I'm planning on 2000mg twice daily until af shows.
Old 06-23-2009, 10:32 PM