Strange bump on cervix - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 9 Old 08-12-2009, 11:42 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I was wondering if any of the midwives out there could give me a little advice. My dh & I are currently TTC #4 and I've been charting for about 5-6 months now. In doing this I've checked my cervix a million times by now, LOL. This cycle (currently CD 12) I noticed a small hard bump on the tip of my cervix. It is large enough that it is distinct and I'm able to find it every time no matter the position of my cervix but not huge. I have never felt this bump before and like I said I've checked my cervix a lot in the past few months ( and each time I charted to conceive my other children). Is this something to be concerned about? I had a pap done in Dec. of '08 and it was completely normal. I haven't had any weird bleeding or pain just can feel it when I'm checking. Thought? TIA

Katana - Full time student : and SAHM to 5 kids
Boy / Girl Twins born 5/5/2010!!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 9 Old 08-13-2009, 12:51 AM

Not a MW but it could be HPV. If you havent had any cervical procedures since the pap in 08 then I doubt it's cervical scarring.

April :
Mom, Wife, Doula, CBE
#3 of 9 Old 08-13-2009, 01:00 AM

If it is like feeling a salt crystal only bigger then that is called something that I cannot think of for the life of me

OK went and googled it it is called a nabothian cysts if you google that you can get more information and if you really want you can see pics of them