EWCM at expected AF visit = Preg? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 2 Old 02-22-2010, 07:28 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I got my first PP AF jan 21 2010, i was having some cramping yesterday, figuring that it was AF coming in a few hours. nope, yesterday, CM was sticky/pasty breaking, now today its huge thick EWCM, and i'm super emotional(i watched business of being born, and was crying almost the whole movie, read something sweet/romantic and i had to call DH to tell him i loved him(through tears that i couldn't stop) so i POAS, and, of course, negative, but it would probably be too soon... around CD 11 i think i was ovulating(EWCM, and high temp shift, though i'm really new at charting...) but the past couple of days (CD 29 & 30?) we've DTD without protection, but with the presence of sticky/pasty/breaking CM(and i had THOUGHT we were in the clear... We WERE TTA, though we'd wouldn't mind another preg so, i might be overreacting, and hoping too much.... or maybe my cycle is still weird(still bf 8mo w/solids) any of you knowledgeable ones have any insight?

alas, i'll probably see AF tomorrow, and all this excitement for nothing... hehe...

hijab.gif Childbirth Educating and Doula-ing wife toflowersforyou.gif , and mama to hammer.gif6/09. Story of my life:buddamomimg1.pngduh.gif knit.gifscared.gifsewmachine.gifdishes.gifcd.giftea6.gifread.gifsleepytime.gif

#2 of 2 Old 02-22-2010, 08:37 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I would often get EWCM pre-AF

it could also be that you are gearing up to O again now... even with a temp shift previously or positive opks... breastfeeding can mess with your cycle and if you JUST got your cycles back its very likely they wont be regular right away.

Artist, photographer, stay-at-home-mom and Marine wife. Mom to 4; a boy and three little girls.

Quick Reply
Drag files here to attach!
Upload Progress: 0
Options

Register Now