Question regarding BFP or BFN - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 04-12-2010, 12:39 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hello All! I am new to this and I have a very concerning questions. I have been reading a lot of posts about women having negative tests when they are really pregnant. I am 23 and very healthy. I was on the pill I had a normal period in March but the PMS Symotoms never went away and I continued to be more and more bloated to where I cannot button the pants I used to wear to work. They continued getting worse and I spotted light pink 8dpo and 11dpo. This was concerning to me becuas ei never spot beofe my period. I just started "my period" yesterday and I usually do not have cramps and they are the worst I have ever had. I know it can be in my head because I do want a baby so badly, but what are the chances I am actually pregnant. I have taken a few tests and they were all BFN, but all before my period started. The doctor told me I would still have "my period or withdrawal bleeding" this time since I was coming off the pill. This whole cycle has been different for me and I cannot get it out of my head that I could be pregnant. Does anyone have any advice for me???? Please answer with any response!!!!!!!! Thank you!!!!

working full time waiting for him to propose
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-12-2010, 12:49 PM

Coming off the pill can really mess with you... but I would trust the BFNs for now. It will make everything about your cycle weird for a while.

May I ask how you know that the spotting happened on 8 and 11dpo specifically, are you charting?

And how long ago did you stop taking the pills?

Artist, photographer, stay-at-home-mom and Marine wife. Mom to 4; a boy and three little girls.
Old 04-12-2010, 01:14 PM - Thread Starter