Someone please look at my chart and tell me I'm not crazy. - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 8 Old 10-11-2012, 08:47 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

!  Ok.  I posted here a week or two ago because I was suspecting my fertility had returned postpartum and was unsure about my symptoms.   However, I think, from the looks of my chart that I did O.  Right?  I mean, there's a clear thermal shift & my cm pattern would confirm it--and it's not just me, right??  I've had a few temp drops in the last few days and each time I've thought- OK! Here comes AF!  Now all of my suspicions will be confirmed and I won't have to worry about it anymore!  Spotting yesterday.  Nothing at all today.  I guess I was expecting a short luteal phase (nursing ALOT right now), but I'm not technically late yet.  But someone please tell me- does it look like AF is on her way?  I was taken aback by the high temp today.  

http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/1aad2c

Erin, Catholic mama to three sweet boys: Ambrose (11/06),  Peter (3/08), and Joseph (9/10) and a sweet girl, Charlotte (7/12/12).

Joyfully expecting #5 April 2014!
#2 of 8 Old 10-11-2012, 03:32 PM

Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)

It does look like you ovulated! Keep us updated. I probably would have been a little shocked by that high temp today too, since you're right, the LP for the first cycle PP is a little short.

#3 of 8 Old 10-11-2012, 06:41 PM - Thread Starter

Thanks so much for replying!  I was starting to feel like maybe I was just imagining things or something.  I tested this afternoon even though odds of being pregnant are pretty much nil and it was totally negative.  Really hoping to see AF tomorrow!

Erin, Catholic mama to three sweet boys: Ambrose (11/06),  Peter (3/08), and Joseph (9/10) and a sweet girl, Charlotte (7/12/12).

#4 of 8 Old 10-12-2012, 07:15 AM - Thread Starter

High temp again today.  HPT negative.  No spotting.  What the what, body?!