Possible Miscarriage - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 6 Old 07-18-2004, 02:06 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hey ladies. This is my first time posting here. I got a call from my sister this morning. I'm pretty sure I know the answer, as does she, but I thought I'd run it past you guys since I've never experienced it, just listened to you ladies talk about it on ocassion.

She is sure she ovulated on Sat the 10th, 11th at the latest. She tracks her fluid. She had unprotected sex on the 13th, thinking this would be safe. I've told her before, no it isn't, that's just too close. I know they say the egg doesn't stick around long, but I'm not sure how long. I guess I also need to take out TCOYF book again and read up. I gave her this book years ago and that's how she knows her cycle. Anyways, she should be premenstral about now, but it should still be 6-7 days away. She started spotting this morning. I told her she was probably miscarrying, and that's what she figured too, but she always calls her big sis for these questions :-) Does that sound about right to you guys?

She also wanted to know, if she is miscarrying, what will that mean to her cycle? Will she bleed for several days like she's having her period and then her cycle will pick back up again, or what?

ParisAnne mom to dd 10/4/01
#2 of 6 Old 07-18-2004, 02:21 PM

I don't know the answer to your question, but if you move this post into trying to conceive you will probably get more responses.
#3 of 6 Old 07-18-2004, 02:26 PM - Thread Starter

Alright thanks. I also posted under New members to introduce myself as weel.
#4 of 6 Old 07-18-2004, 02:28 PM