I Am So Freaking Out!!! - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 25 Old 02-07-2006, 02:00 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
OK- I am sitting in the bedroom w/my dd who is going to sleep. I just noticed I had some bleeding when I went to the bathroom before and was a bit perplexed- I am 5 months postpardum and taking the mini pill. I just found out that w/the mini pill- YOU DONT HAVE SPACER PILLS like w/regular bc. Um, OMG! I've been skipping a weeks worth of pills for 3 months! I am so freaking out. I've had some nausea a few mornings over the past week. Dh and I are in the midst of a fight so I cannot even talk to him about this and I don't want to take a pregnancy test until tomorrow morning (I cannot even believe I have to consider taking a test- REPEAT- I AM FREAKING OUT!!!!!).

I cannpt be pregnant- not now. It would totally be so bad- not fair to my 2 kids already, we could so not afford another child- we are living very tight as it is. Dh totally freaked at me a few weeks ago when I said that I may consider having another child...I got pregnant the first try with my daughter and ds was a surprise. Fertile I am and freaking out.

Reassure me please...quickly
Traci
#2 of 25 Old 02-07-2006, 02:06 AM - Thread Starter

freaking out alone apparently...
#3 of 25 Old 02-07-2006, 02:10 AM

It will be okay! Are you exclusively bf'ing? I get nausea when I'm about to start my period. I don't know much about the pill though so I'm really not much help. Just hang in there. I wish I could just give you a big ole hug and make you feel less freaked!

Heather

OUR DAUGHTERS ARE PROTECTED SHOULDN'T OUR SONS BE TOO! :
#4 of 25 Old 02-07-2006, 02:11 AM

It really is only a small chance that you are pregnant! Try not to worry but do take the test because if you are indeed pregnant, BCP are not good for the baby and you'll want to stop taking them right away. Crossing my fingers for you....