Did you have irregular cycles and conceive? - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 10 Old 03-19-2008, 08:30 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hi. I'm wondering how many mommas out there had extremely irregular cycles while trying to conceive, and still successfully got pregnant?

I think the longest cycle I've tracked in the last six months was about 45days, the shortest about 32. Some months, judging by my temperature charts, it appears that I haven't ovulated at all.

Some months I see the jump in temperature that's supposed to happen, and it stays up for two weeks, and drops with my period like clockwork.

I do have one son, whom my husband and I conceived accidentally just about 4 years ago, so of course this is my first attempt at a 'planned' pregnancy . I had my IUD out in July, and since September have been tracking my temps, mucus, and taking ovulation tests here and there. We haven't tried every month- maybe 4 out of the 6- so it's still early innings, I guess.

I would love to hear stories of other women out there have had a positively mystifying experience with tracking their cycles, and still gotten pregnant? Tips?

thanks!
#2 of 10 Old 03-19-2008, 10:29 PM

My new screen name should be 12yrsnokid, but I never changed it. I got preg. in Dec. 2007. after 12 yrs of trying. I was on fertility treatment and different pills for 2 years. I stopped tracking my cycles after two years of carfully planning everything. 8 months later, I got preg. I couldnt tell the dr my flmp. and I had to guess what day i think I O'd on. We DTD every day that month so I dont know my coception date. TTC had gotten so stressful while i was on all those meds that we barly DTD when it was time. After we gave up we started DTD all the time, and BAM!!!! Im 4 months preg now.

I am a PCOS'er. This is my first baby. and Im 28 yrs old.
#3 of 10 Old 03-19-2008, 11:12 PM