Mothering Forum banner

NMY Graduates Love Thread, Part 5

33K views 606 replies 20 participants last post by  TinyFrog 
#1 ·
See less See more
#52 ·
cking, it was an adjunct position, and they didn't have the enrollment to run my course in the spring. So I'm left high and dry, and because I was an independent contractor, I'm not eligible for unemployment. Ah well, I may have an interview next week after all. Not as good money and the travel is further, but we'll see.

but you're so close! how exciting

zoe, have a safe trip. This is such an amazing exciting time for you.

sihaya, sometmes you gotta do what you gotta do. I am still hoping for the best, of course.

#54 ·
Fenton [running around diaperless]: "I have to go poop! I have to go poop!"
Me [getting up to follow him to bathroom]: "OK, let's go!"
Fenton: [pushes me back to sit in chair] "No, you stay here while I go". [comes running back to me] "Wait, will you wipe my nose?"

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sihaya View Post
Thank you all
ZB, thank you so much. I really appreciate it!

I did something I swore I wouldn't do and got my blood drawn today to check HCG and progesterone levels. Going in on Friday
I did the same thing with Fenton's pregnancy.
I didn't feel the same need with Reece, it really can help without creating a different world view.

#55 ·
shanna

Westley seems to be changing up his sleep/nap habits. I used to put him down for all his naps by swaddling and then rocking him in his bouncer with my foot. It was nearly fool proof, even if he didn't look very tired. I loved that I could knit or have my hands otherwise occupied while putting him to sleep. It's not working anymore though