New from Charlotte Area - Mothering Forums
North and South Carolina and Tennessee > New from Charlotte Area
ccsmommy's Avatar ccsmommy 05:16 PM 10-20-2010
Hi All. I'm new the mothering.com. I just wanted to introduce myself. I am in Belmont, NC, just outside of Charlotte. I'm an environmental professional turned SAHM. I own a placenta encapsulation business; Wombmart. I am a wife and mommy of two (4 years and 4 months) and loving motherhood! I breastfeed and practice natural living (as much as possible). And I am looking to build a wonderful, caring, sharing village for me and my family. I host a meetup.com group (Belmont Playgroup) and I look forward to meeting and communicating with other like-minded mommies.

Breastisbest2008's Avatar Breastisbest2008 02:43 PM 10-22-2010
Welcome!!!
MamaAsheri's Avatar MamaAsheri 07:05 PM 11-14-2010
Hi ccsmommy! I am in North Charlotte (close to university area). Does that make us close? What is a meet up group (as in, mommies only or kids too)? I have one DS who is 2 1/2 and we hope for more children. Welcome from a new member. smile.gif
ccsmommy's Avatar ccsmommy 01:27 PM 11-15-2010

Hi MamaAsheri!  Yes, we are relatively close.  Meetup.com is a site that brings people of like minds and situations together.  On there, I organize the "belmont playgroup".  You should check it out.  Really cool site.

MamaAsheri's Avatar MamaAsheri 12:39 PM 11-16-2010
Thanks!
mamajjr's Avatar mamajjr 11:11 AM 11-18-2010

Welcome!  We are at the Charlotte/Mt. Holly line.  I go to Belmont quite a bit.

2socksmom's Avatar 2socksmom 05:58 PM 12-01-2010

I live just outside of Belmont/Mt. Holly.  I work part time and stay home with my 7 month old son 5 days a week.  I would love to check out your meetup.  I find this area has few supporters of AP style parenting.  Would love to meet you!

Amrichey1022's Avatar Amrichey1022 07:41 PM 01-27-2011