Just discovered site—I'm in Louisville - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 10 Old 06-03-2011, 12:19 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Hello. I'm Callie. One of my dear friends and her husband just had a baby in the past week in the loving security and comfort of their home. I have been married two years and we're TTC and hoping to go a more natural route too.

I'm thrilled to see such a vibrant place here, and I look forward to getting to know people, doing research and doing what comes naturally. I'm studying education at Spalding and hope to graduate this time next year!

#2 of 10 Old 06-08-2011, 11:52 AM

Greetings from Louisville as well! It's surprisingly crunchy here, some places more than others, but still, it's awesome! You'll love it!
#3 of 10 Old 06-15-2011, 10:53 AM

Hi!  Another Louisville (soon to be) mom here.  :)

Married to DH partners.gif since 2007. Mommy to babyboy.gif 7/2011.  We bfinfant.giffamilybed1.gifcd.gif.

#4 of 10 Old 06-19-2011, 01:55 AM

Hi Ladies! I'm in Elizabethtown, due with our third in Feb,and I'm kind of freaking out about birth options here. My last was born at a freestanding birth center, which was heavenly, first was in the "best" hospital in the area, with the crunchiest ob, but it was still kind of a mess. I somehow missed the fact that hb is illegal here until I started looking for a mw. We just toured Clark Memorial in Indiana, and they have nice big tubs, but only two of them! I talked to The Farm in Tennessee, but that would be kind of expensive for out of pocket and a lot of travel. Sorry to be so whiny, I just didn't want this to be so complicated. Neither of us really want to do a home birth when none of the midwives are allowed to operate out in the open. Should I just get over that? I really just want another birth center birth! Wah!
#5 of 10 Old 06-19-2011, 11:11 AM