Possibly moving to Richmond, Indiana this summer - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 17 Old 03-30-2009, 10:02 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Pros, cons? Anything super cool in the area? We have 3 kids, 7yrs, 5 yrs, and 8 months. Dh is in grad school, I'm a sahm.

I think we'll be homeschooling, In. looks so far to be very supportive of hs.

Is the area fairly liberal, conservative?

Thanks!!!

Be the change you want to see in the world. - Gandhi
#2 of 17 Old 03-31-2009, 06:02 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Richmond in which state...there is a Richmond, Michigan. Is that where you 're talking about?

Mama to two awesome kids. Wife to a wonderful, attached, loving husband. I love my job-- I'm a Midwife, Doula and Childbirth Educator, Classes forming now!

#3 of 17 Old 03-31-2009, 06:02 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Ooops, just saw the "In." in there.

Mama to two awesome kids. Wife to a wonderful, attached, loving husband. I love my job-- I'm a Midwife, Doula and Childbirth Educator, Classes forming now!

#4 of 17 Old 04-03-2009, 02:07 AM - Thread Starter

SO no MDC mamas around Richmond, Indiana? Bummer.

#5 of 17 Old 04-03-2009, 11:26 AM

That's kind of surprising as there's a Quaker college/university there and most folks I know that have been students there are super crunchy... I'm sorry I'm not more help. I've been there once to visit teachers as part of an environmental ed program I ran. I live in the Chicago-region of the state now.

Homeschooling - we're not but my neighbors are unschoolers - 9th-ish grade, 12th-ish grade, and one in college. They've done their entire educations at home and their father, who is home with them, has always indicated the requirements have been easy to work with.

Good luck!

dust.gif & superhero.gif :: 9/2004
#6 of 17 Old 04-05-2009, 11:46 PM