Northwest Ohio moms - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 2 Old 05-20-2009, 04:58 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hello All!
I am new to this and it seems that I'll enjoy this site. My name is Emily. I've been married to Jason (aka Jay) for the last 4 years and have known him for 6. We have two beautiful children: Chase Michael (2 1/2 years) and Ava Rose (1 year).
A little history. Chase, was born on his due date by help of an induction because my labor wasn't moving fast enough. I had a vaginal delivery with no tears. Everything went pretty smoothly, besides the fact that I was in the hospital for 4 days. Then with my daughter, I went in for my 36 week appointment and everything was perfect. She was head down and I was 2cm. Then a few days later I went in to get checked because I was feeling lots of pressure in my rectum (to the point of crying). We found out that she was breech and I was dilated to 3cm, so my CNM sent me down for an NST to see if I was in true labor. While I was down there my contractions were coming 2-3 minutes apart and in 40 minutes I went to 4cm. So they ended up doing a c-section.

So here is where you come in DH and I don't want to go through another c-section. We are looking into a homebirth for our final child and I was just wondering if any of you know of homebirth midwives in the area or if you have any recommendations. Thanks a lot for all responses!

Emily
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 2 Old 05-20-2009, 05:22 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)