Cleveland mom's talk to me - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 4 Old 08-05-2010, 05:49 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
I could be moving there in the next couple weeks to month or so... how is the employment market? I know homeschool is a bit more rigid than Im used to. I hope I make it in time for the leaves to change color....

Things are in such turmoil where I am I just want out and as much as I hate to go "home", I am willing to do it for 1-2 years to bank some $$ so DS and I can move on again (unless I meet my knight in shining armor)

Its been 11 years since I moved away... I have a banking/business degree and background as well as a subbing cert that I will transfer and I plan on finishing up my teaching cert (one last test) once I get settled. I am fine with using a temp agency until I can sub again or something permanent comes along I just need income.

I miss the metroparks!

Mom to J and never-ending , 0/2014 items decluttered, 0/52 crafts crafts completed  crochetsmilie.gif homeschool.gif  reading.gif  modifiedartist.gif

Seeking zen in 2014.  Working on journaling and finding peace this year.  Spending my free time taking J to swimteam

#2 of 4 Old 08-10-2010, 04:26 AM - Thread Starter

Quoted: 8 Post(s)
REALLY? NO one???

Mom to J and never-ending , 0/2014 items decluttered, 0/52 crafts crafts completed  crochetsmilie.gif homeschool.gif  reading.gif  modifiedartist.gif

Seeking zen in 2014.  Working on journaling and finding peace this year.  Spending my free time taking J to swimteam

#3 of 4 Old 08-10-2010, 10:45 AM

Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hi Zebra!

Sorry to take a while responding - there's only a handful of Cleveland moms who are active on MDC and none of us seem to frequent the FYT boards. But oh, yes, do come home, because Cleveland is a happenin' place to be right now! Lots of great things going on here.