Michigan - Looking for a Pediatrician - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 26 Old 09-19-2008, 11:12 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hi,
I am new to mothering.com and a soon-to-be-mom(due mid-November). I live in Michigan between Oxford and Lapeer (about 1 hr. north of Detroit, 1/2 Hour east of Flint). I am looking for a Pediatrician who will work with families who do not want to vaccinate right away (if at all). Any suggestions?
#2 of 26 Old 09-20-2008, 02:32 PM

Welcome to MDC!

I'm moving this to Finding Your Tribe. I know a lot of the mamas in your area will have some great suggestions. If you ever move out to the Commerce/Novi/Wixom/West Bloomfied area , let me know, I have a fantastic physician!
#3 of 26 Old 10-20-2008, 01:18 PM

Who is your physician? SOmeone recommended Dr. Schindler to me.
#4 of 26 Old 10-20-2008, 02:06 PM

We use Dr. Kathy Kleinert and LOVE her. She's in Livonia though, so that would probably be too far for you :\ Good luck!
#5 of 26 Old 10-20-2008, 03:07 PM

Expecting a boy? Be sure to check out MDC's Case Against Circumcision!
#6 of 26 Old 10-21-2008, 09:37 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by shaller View Post
Who is your physician? SOmeone recommended Dr. Schindler to me.
Please don't go with Schindler. I went for a while but he isn't natural or AP or good with prescribing meds for nursing moms.

I love Dr. Kathy Kleinert. She's wonderful with my husband and son. And since she has no office, she makes housecalls for everything. She also offers homebirth.
#7 of 26 Old 10-22-2008, 11:36 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by stockingup99 View Post
Please don't go with Schindler. I went for a while but he isn't natural or AP or good with prescribing meds for nursing moms.

I love Dr. Kathy Kleinert. She's wonderful with my husband and son. And since she has no office, she makes housecalls for everything. She also offers homebirth.