Feedback on Joey Pascarella @ Sacred journey midwifery - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 10 Old 02-03-2012, 11:28 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I am relatively new to the DC area and am expecting my second baby. I am very interested in home birth and after researching the Internet and looking at my insurance my options have boiled down to birth care or Joey Pascarella. Anyone have birth experience with Joey? I would appreciate any feedback.

#2 of 10 Old 02-03-2012, 03:46 PM

You can PM Jenga for her experience.  I'm sure there are other moms who have used her who can tell you about their experience.  I haven't used her, she doesn't come to my area.  

Wife to a wonderful DH, Mom to 3 amazing girls and one special boy, IBCLC, supporter of moms. 
#3 of 10 Old 02-03-2012, 06:55 PM

We used Birthcare and loved them!

#4 of 10 Old 02-04-2012, 01:21 AM

Another good resource for reading client reviews on both providers is the Birth Options Alliance listserv: http://www.birthoptionsalliance.org/

If you scroll down to the bottom of the page on the left hand sign, you'll find a link to their listserv, which is hooked up to an amazing amount of birth workers and home birth families in the area. I'm sure you could find plenty of reviews there by reading past posts.

Personally, I interviewed both of the options you mentioned and they weren't for me. I went with another home birth midwife in the area.

Mama, birth worker, and dreamer extraordinaire. slingboy.gif

Please read the NEW User Agreement.

#5 of 10 Old 02-06-2012, 07:25 PM

Joey attended my birth last May & I was happy with her.  Feel free to PM me with any specifics.

Blissful wife & momma, so in love w/DD 5.2.2011 & DS 10.31.13 homebirth.jpgfly-by-nursing2.gif 
#6 of 10 Old 02-10-2012, 04:17 PM
Administrator

Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Quoted: 64 Post(s)