Rochester NY Montessori/Waldorf inspired childcare available - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 7 Old 09-18-2010, 12:32 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I am studying to become a Montessori teacher and in the meantime have two openings for full time and two part time openings (for the 5 and under group) as well as after school care. Odd hours are acceptable

My home environment is set up to help children learn to do things on their own. We always dance to different cultural music, do arts and crafts and spend at least one hour outside in our fenced in backyard.

I am vegetarian and can accommodate any nutritional needs and stipulations.

We are in the Greece area, I don't smoke and there is no smoking in our house. We do have a dog and a cat- both of whom are terrific with children.

I realize posting a sort of ad on a chat room is a little... selfish? maybe? But my 2 year old daughter was going to attend the Greece Montessori school this year but we had to pull her at the last moment because we couldn't afford it. I have heard many families also say that they wish they could send their kids but it's too expensive. I hope to be able to provide a similar environment at a more affordable cost. And Rowen is my little social butterfly, we would so love to have more playmates all day!

Please let me know if you are interested in childcare, or even simply playdates where we can discuss in home Montessori!

thx
Brittany
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 7 Old 05-22-2011, 07:15 AM

Hi! I just saw your posting here when searching for waldorf childcare in the Rochester area. We are looking for someone this Fall for our 1.5 year old twin girls. They will be closer to 2 when we get to that point, but I'm wondering if you are still building a home child care system and if you might be willing to talk with me? Send me a private message. Thank you!

Jessica

Rochester, NY

#3 of 7 Old 07-25-2011, 12:20 PM

Hi Brittany-