Anybody in State College, PA? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 5 Old 04-09-2013, 06:15 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

We will be moving to the State College, PA area this fall and I am on the hunt for an AP friendly pediatrician, elementary school recommendations, and tips on kid-friendly activities in the area.  The last time that I was in State College, over 10 years ago, I was an undergrad and none of the above mattered to me at all :lol.  Things have definitely changed, and I would love to hear from moms in or around the area.

Thanks,

J's Mombee

Mom to 7-year old DS1 carrot.gif, 2 year old DD joy.gifand DS2 surf.gif

#2 of 5 Old 05-19-2013, 10:02 PM

Mentioned: 99 Post(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)

Anyone? Bumping your post.

#3 of 5 Old 07-25-2013, 05:34 PM

hey! I'm a mom, childbirth educator, and doula in State College. I try to keep informed on what's around and am happy to share resources if you still need any.

#4 of 5 Old 08-23-2013, 05:50 PM - Thread Starter

Hi SCDoulaMaria! :) 

We are actually in State College now, my 7 year old loves it, and so do my 2 year olds.  I don't think that I will have as tough of a time finding things to do with my 7 year old in the area, but I still haven't necessarily found things geared toward his age group or for my toddlers.  I would love any information that you might have about activities, pediatricians, or anything else in the area.

Thank you ladies so much for responding.  :)

-J's Mombee

Mom to 7-year old DS1 carrot.gif, 2 year old DD joy.gifand DS2 surf.gif

#5 of 5 Old 08-26-2013, 07:54 PM