Lafayette, LA homebirths - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 03-30-2009, 08:41 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hi...I live in Lafayette LA and want to find a good midwife to do a homebirth. Not pregnant yet...but hope to be soon with my third child.
The first two were in the hospital...and I hope to never do that again!
I found two really good midwives online...highly credentialed...and said they specialized in homebirths...but the birthing center they both run says that they don't do homebirths right now. Soooo....any advice? I'm sure the birthing center is wonderful, but I'd really rather be at home...and not have to go anywhere.

Thanks in advance!

Jennifer
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-01-2009, 12:21 PM

Hi Jennifer
My name is Anne Lastrapes and I have a private practice doing home births in the Lafayette & surrounding communities. I have 25 years experience in maternal child care and have been a licensed midwife since 1997. I'd love to hear from you, feel free to call me at your convenience. (337) 278-4354 or email me @ [email protected]. I'm sorry for your miss information.
Old 04-01-2009, 02:35 PM - Thread Starter

Hi Anne! Thanks SO MUCH for your reply! I sent you an e-mail earlier this morning...i think the subject was something about regarding Mothering post.

Jennifer
Old 04-02-2009, 02:57 PM

I am SO happy to find this thread. I was wondering if the midwives birth center in Lafayette did homebirths! DH and I are probably starting TTC in August or a little later. Jennifer-I may contact you later this year, if you don't mind of course, about your experiences with mothering in Lafayette since I just moved here in January.

Thanks, Kara

Kara: on a journey with DH, Mama to DS 2/2010
Old 04-02-2009, 04:58 PM - Thread Starter

Hi Kara...I'd love to hear from you! Please feel free to contact me.

Where did you move from? (you can send a private message if you'd like).