Midwife for a physician in St. Paul? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 01-05-2010, 10:07 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I went with a midwife for my first baby, but I think she was intimidated by the fact that I am a physician who attends deliveries. She made decisions that were REALLY overcautious. I don't trust her for my second delivery (plus this was back home in Canada) She was very experienced and had appeared very confident during the whole ante-partum care, I really liked her, but I was dissapointed with how she managed things and I would like to avoid going through this a second time. Does anybody know a midwife in St Paul who would be more comfortable with this situation? If that makes any difference, Im not a "typical" physician, my views on delivery are much closer to those of a midwife in general...
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-06-2010, 04:31 AM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
I would dare to bet that you will be able to find someone who is perfect for you. There are many midwives in Minneapolis/St Paul, so you are in luck. Are you looking for a homebirth midwife or a hospital birth?

Erika, mama to three beautiful kids (plus one gestating), and wife to one fantastic man.

Old 01-06-2010, 01:29 PM - Thread Starter

For a homebirth
Old 01-06-2010, 04:28 PM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
I would just start calling and setting up interviews with midwives to see who you think might click the best. I don't know who in particular might be the best fit for you, but I feel certain that you will be able to find it

Here are some places to start:
http://www.minnesotamidwives.org/Min...ives/Home.html

http://www.minnesotabirthnetwork.com...eresource.html

http://www.mfmidwifery.org/mnmidwives.html

Erika, mama to three beautiful kids (plus one gestating), and wife to one fantastic man.

Old 01-07-2010, 12:09 AM