Milwaukee Mom - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 6 Old 07-07-2010, 11:06 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hello! I am an "old-timer" but it has been a long-time now since I posted. I am a mom of four. Three adult children out of the house. Well...actually, in and out! LOL! And one nine year old daughter. I am a high school English teacher and am married.

I am looking for names of pediatricians in the Milwaukee area who do not cast judgment or lecture about vaccines. Recently due to our family practice doctor going into a heart specialty practice, I took my dd to a new doctor at an HMO clinic.

I only take her when she is sick and for a "physical" which she needs for activities at school.

This doctor went on and on about her not being vaccinated and wouldn't I just feel awful if something happened to her...would I be able to forgive myself if she got sick.

So, I am looking for a new doctor. Just to establish her with someone in case of emergency.

Thanks!
#2 of 6 Old 07-09-2010, 12:01 AM

If you look in the Minnesota/Wisconsin tribe there are threads about this exact topic. I know I take my DD to Dr. Kamsler in Delafield, but I'm not sure if he's excepting new patients. I do know that there are other Dr.s out there who aren't opposed to nonvaxing I'm just not sure who they are.

Double majoring Philosophy/History single student mommy geek.gif to DD(4yo)dust.gif. I heartbeat.gif reading (mostly feminist philosophy, Simone de Beauvoir and Jane Addams are my intellectual heros. I'm a dork pinktongue.gif), and sewmachine.gif.
You've got to get man off your eyeball, before you can see anything at all.- Shug Avery in "The Color Purple"

#3 of 6 Old 07-15-2010, 10:23 AM

i've moved this over to the Minn/Wisc. tribe.

earth.gif trottin', pole dancing, Norway and Sweden lovin' , hippie.gif,WOHM Kiddos born waterbirth.jpg 12/11/06 and 08/09/08