Grand Junction? - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 7 Old 10-14-2011, 07:38 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Hi mamas,

We may be moving to Grand Junction this coming summer, and I hear wonderful things about Colorado in general, but I was wondering if some of the mamas here could help me out.... we have 4-year-old twin boys with another on the way (due in March!).  So I'm wondering things like:

-are there any good moms' groups?

-how is the local food scene/ farmers' markets?

-are there fun things to do with kids?

-how are the schooling options?  (including homeschool groups, since we haven't quite decided yet...)

-are people friendly there?  (we're moving from Maine, where the people are very nice but, well...... quite standoffish.)

-how is the birth community?  (I'm a doula and HypnoBirthing instructor)

Thanks in advance!  And if you are there and want to get together if/when we get there in June, give a shout out!

-Liz

Mama to twins.gif O and J, born 9/14/07 and babyboy.gif E, born 3/9/12!  

Doula, birth advocate, lactation counselor and lifelong educator (of one kind or another). 

#2 of 7 Old 02-26-2012, 02:30 PM

Hi Liz!