Northern Colorado Midwife Recommedations? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 8 Old 11-01-2011, 06:36 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Hello! I'm new to the Mothering forums and also newly pregnant with #2. Does anyone have any recommendations for midwives in the Northern Colorado (specifically Fort Collins) area that do home births? Any insights, opinions and recommendations are appreciated!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 8 Old 11-01-2011, 07:03 PM

No recommendations since I had my kiddos a loooooong time ago it seams but I live in FOCO! 

#3 of 8 Old 11-02-2011, 04:15 PM - Thread Starter

Well, if you come across any highly regarded names let me know!

#4 of 8 Old 11-02-2011, 08:31 PM

I have heard nothing but good things about Beth Karberg (sp?) although I haven't birthed with her myself. Lynda Syzmore (sp?) assisted at my first birth and was excellent, but I am not sure if she is still practicing (may have retired). My last birth went not so well and I wouldn't recommend that midwife, but I don't want to bash anyone in a public forum. PM if you want and I can tell you her name. For more info try to drop into the naturally parenting playgroup in Loveland, or a LLL meeting in FC or Loveland. Lots of homebirthers in those circles and doulas too, so you can get a good idea of who is well regarded here. We had a home birth circle running for a little while too, but attendance was low so I'm not sure if that is still going on. Oh, and the local Bradly instructor is excellent, and had a home birth herself, Lorin and Rich...last name escapes me now. Highly reccomend if you are interested in childbirth classes.

Congrats on your pregnancy. Hope this helps.

CD'ing, homebirthing, milk making school teacher. Supporting my family on my income and trying to get out of debt in 2013!
#5 of 8 Old 11-03-2011, 08:22 AM - Thread Starter