Looking for HB Midwife near Williston, ND - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 08-15-2011, 02:07 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

HI there! I am new to the Mothering community, but have enjoyed the magazine for a couple years! My husband, toddler and I are moving to WIlliston, ND this fall, and I am due in April with our second baby... Does anyone have information about midwives near Williston? I would love a homebirth...but also would like to hear experiences of the hospital in the area.

I look forward to hearing from some of you! It would be great to get to know like-minded mamas in ND!!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-15-2011, 03:48 PM

Well its nice to meet you!  I had a homebirth in February and it was the best experience I could ask for.  I will send you the contact info. 

Amber ~  Wife to Justin ~ Mama to Kaydra ~ Houston ~ Kaitlyn ~ Kaydence ~ Carter ~ Kourtney

Old 08-16-2011, 02:30 PM

Welcome to Williston! I am so excited for all the new people coming to town who are interested in natural birth!

My business partner and I have a birth doula business in town, and would love to visit with you about what is available in our area.

I'll drop you a private message with my contact info.

Crysta

I am a NW Washington native living in Williston, ND, where I have been since 2005. My hubby and I have six children (his, hers, ours), are foster parents, and run two businesses from home, including www.cyberdoulas.com -- the birth doula business that is changing my life!

Old 11-05-2011, 09:56 AM

I just moved to Williston too! Can anyone recommend midwives in the area?

Old 11-05-2011, 11:44 AM

Hi FlyChick! I'll send you a private message.

I am a NW Washington native living in Williston, ND, where I have been since 2005. My hubby and I have six children (his, hers, ours), are foster parents, and run two businesses from home, including www.cyberdoulas.com -- the birth doula business that is changing my life!