Looking to provide childcare/nanny/mother-helper services in Phoenix area - Mothering Forums

 
Thread Tools
#1 of 1 Old 03-27-2011, 08:37 PM - Thread Starter
 
AnalisaWarriner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

I am currently staying at home with my 14 month old son.  I was a special education teacher for 5 years before he was born.  I am still certified and have my finger-print clearance card.  I cloth-diaper, breast-feed, and wear my son regularly.  I would like to help care for another family.  I am open to being in their home or to bring one or two children into my home.  If I were to go to the family's home, I would be open to light-housework and cooking. 

 

I am not sure the best route for finding like-minded families to connect with.  They don't have to cloth diaper and such, but I would like someone open to having my son around and understanding my extended breastfeeding and such.  Any suggestions? Or do you know a family?

 

I am flexible as far as pay, location, and part or full-time status.  Just want to explore my options. 

Thanks for any suggestions!!

 

AnalisaWarriner is offline  
Reply


User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Online Users: 17,214

154 members and 17,060 guests
a-sorta-fairytale , agentofchaos , agilesheltie , ajoye , americanjuly , AMG , andreanicole , apeydef , AuntNi , autumngrey , averysmomma05 , azohri , BabySmurf , ballerina85 , bananabee , BarefootBrooke , belchers1 , bluefaery , bubbagirl , Celestical , Cheeky-One , cherrylipz , chickabiddy , chispita , chknlovr , Crazybean , Crimson8 , Crunchy Momma , dahlia810 , Dakotacakes , dani2015 , Dawn's mom , Dear_Rosemary , dislokate , drarmywife , elliha , Emanresu , emmy526 , EMRguy , farmermomma , FIU , floss&ferd , forkids100 , frugalmama , funfunkyfantastic , goralczykd , Go_Vegan , GraceFull01 , greenemami , happyhats , healthy momma , hillymum , iceface , Incubator , JadePlant , Jessica765 , JillBFit , jojobean , JordanElizabeth , K703 , kateaton , katydid5 , KrisInDenmark , Laura575 , lbeyl , lc81002 , lightheartedmom , lilmissgiggles , LiLStar , mama24-7 , Mama2ChicknLil , mamabear0314 , mamabear81 , MamaChick , mamamash , mariamadly , MDgal , MeepyCat , MegaMama1 , meghanmetz , metafisica , Milk8shake , Mirzam , missmason , missmink , MissMuffet , MonicaP1987 , monkeyscience , moominmamma , MountainMamaGC , Mummoth , NaturallyKait , need2know23 , Nemi27 , nexxus , Nonie's mom , nwlove , oldsmom , pers , pokeyac , primalmom , profe , rachieface , rainydaywoman , rocky , RollerCoasterMama , Rosehip , rubelin , rumi , salah_tareq , sandiegongp , SandiMae , sandra89 , SanFranciscoMom123 , sarafl , sarah10998 , satkins , Serafina33 , shantimama , shoeg8rl , siennaflower , skyblufig , Smella , sofreshsoclean , Sphinxy , Springshowers , sshevchik , Steve_Grey , SummerStorm22 , TealCandy , thtr4me , Tigerle , TourmalineMama , TrishWSU , VanessaRose , vanga , Waterwoman4 , Wild Rose , Xerxella , Zirconia
Most users ever online was 449,755, 06-25-2014 at 12:21 PM.