Any AP parents in Halifax, NS? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 01-14-2010, 10:39 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hi,

I've just moved to Halifax (Bedford) and I'm finding it very hard to meet parents who share my parenting philosophy. To be blunt, I'm tired of being told to let my LOs CIO, or of raising eyebrows for extended nursing. My little guys are 3 y-o and 3 months. Anyone want to be our friend?

Thanks for reading!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-19-2010, 01:26 PM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
I'll be there sometime this summer!

DH just got accepted to Dalhousie. I don't know where I'll be working (I'm a French teacher, so hopefully I'll find something!) or where we'll be living, but we're a comin'!

I'm determined to be outgoing and open minded when we get there...uprooting from all of our family and support networks will get awfully lonely without friends around...so hopefully we land in a good spot!

Laurie, wife to guitar.gifDH (Aug/04), mom tobikenew.gifDS1 (Nov/05) and bfinfant.gifDS2 (June/12).

Old 01-19-2010, 01:26 PM

P.S. where did you move from?

Laurie, wife to guitar.gifDH (Aug/04), mom tobikenew.gifDS1 (Nov/05) and bfinfant.gifDS2 (June/12).

Old 01-21-2010, 06:49 PM

Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
I'm a very new mom, so I don't know a lot about AP--I certainly won't be offering parenting advice--but I live about a half hour outside of Halifax and I am thinking of going to the next LLL meeting at the Cobequid Centre. Have you tried there yet?

http://groups.lllc.ca/view.php?area=...ford/Sackville

Now mom to a boy born January 2010. 
Cautiously expecting Dec 2014!

12/08 (6 weeks),  1/13 (11 weeks), &  12/13 (9.5 weeks)
Old 01-23-2010, 01:22 PM - Thread Starter

Hi gals!!!!