Hamilton, Ontario Mamas?? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 12 Old 11-25-2010, 02:32 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Hello,

I am new to Hamilton and would love to meet some like-minded parents and kids!  Introduce yourselves please!  And please fill me in on what a newcomer needs to know!

A bit about me:  I am a single mom and currently home with my high energy little boy who is 22 months old. 

Also, I would really love to find someone to do a childcare trade with, just once a month to give myself some free time!  So if you are interested or know someone who is please let me know!

Mama to my charming little boy, born at home January '09
#2 of 12 Old 11-25-2010, 02:39 PM

hi mama! i was just reading your other thread, but didn't type anything, because i don't have the experience with a toddler. i am in burlington-pretty close to hamilton. i have a 6 month old son. i'm american and we're here on a work permit (our second)-working on applying for permanent residency. i lived in burlington before in 2008 for 6 months, but really didn't get out much even then without a baby!

a little about me: i'm 24, married-we're a one car family and hubby takes it to work so getting together might be tougher than it could be if we wanted to meet up. i'd love to get to know you and try to get together!

Jessicaintactlact.gif, wife to Derricklurk.gif, missing Joslyn angel3.gif, 22 weeks 06.18.08, rainbow1284.gifBaby Kai Ambrose 05.10.10 and Isla Blythe born on Thanksgiving '12 uc.jpg

#3 of 12 Old 12-01-2010, 08:03 PM

hiya - i'm in hamilton too. a great place to meet other mamas are at the ontario early years centres. i have a 11.5 month old baby and am returning to work in a few weeks...but i'd love to chat!

#4 of 12 Old 12-04-2010, 07:23 PM