Student Doula in Ontario Available Now - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 2 Old 08-08-2011, 02:38 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Hello,  

I'm in training as a DONA-certified doula, and I'm looking for my certification births.

In the practicum portion of my training program, as a doula student I am able to offer my services as student labour doulas to three pregnant women for free for a limited time.

If you know of anyone who could benefit from the assistance of a doula for their upcoming labour, please pass on this information or feel free to comment on this thread.

Name: Azure

Phone: 905-233-4931

Email: acampb374@acn.net

Locations in Ontario Served: Durham, GTA & Tri-Cities

The purpose of this free service is two-fold. First, it is our hope that pregnant women who could not otherwise afford to employ a doula for their birth will, with this service, be able to have a doula help them as they go through the pregnancy and birth process. Second, it allows me as a labor doula students an avenue in which to acquire the birth experience Ineed to be certified as labor doulas through DONA.

More About Me
I am a student doula working towards certification with DONA International, a mom to 2 beautiful little ones. As part of my certification I am blessed to be required to share continuous care for women during childbirth with 3 women.

I believe birth is just one of the most phenomenal, life changing experiences you could possibly ever have and my philosophy is to help women become as informed as they would like to be so they can make the best choices for them. I believe in woman-centred, evidence based care and will do my best at all time to ensure you are provided with the best care possible.